Sunset Properties’ 2020 Rate Seasons

Rate Seasons For 2020

In Season: June 13 - August 7

Come enjoy a great summer week at the beach. All homes rent from Saturday to Saturday during this period. Many homes will rent on a nightly basis last minute. If you plan to rent nightly during the summer, you must wait within 7 days of the actual stay date to book one of our properties, and the stay cannot overlap two separate rental weeks.

Summer Value / Summer Shoulder Weeks: May 23 - June 12 & August 8 - 21

Some owners offer discounts as much as 25% from the summer peak rates during these weeks - this is a great time to enjoy our beaches at a reduced rate.

Spring/Fall Weeks: April 25 - May 22 & August 22 - September 18

Great weather and no crowds -what more could you ask for? Rates typically are reduced by 30% to 40% from our summer peak levels.

Off Season Rates: Jan 1 - April 24 & September 19 - December 31

Our favorite time of year-mild weather and best rates of the year (up to 50% off of the summer peak rates).

Off Season Nightly Rentals: Jan 1 - mid-May & October - December 31

Nightly rates are offered in some of our homes with a minimum stay of at least 2 nights. As of December 1st, 2019, we start accepting nightly stays through the 3rd week of May, as well as for all of October through December. As of May 1st, 2020, we start accepting nightly stays for Memorial Day Weekend. After August 6th, we will start accepting nightly stays for September (including Labor Day Weekend). Some nightly stays are available during the summer months, but only within 7 days of the actual stay.

2020 Holiday Observances

January 1- Wednesday: New Year's Day

January 20- Monday: Martin Luther King Day

February 14- Friday: Valentine's Day

February 17- Monday: President's Day

March 17- Tuesday: St. Patrick's Day

April 10 - Friday: Good Friday

April 12 - Sunday: Easter Sunday

May 10 - Sunday: Mother's Day

May 25- Monday: Memorial Day

June 21- Sunday: Father's Day

July 4- Saturday: Independence Day

September 7 - Monday: Labor Day

October 12 - Monday: Columbus Day

November 11 - Monday: Veteran's Day

November 26 - Thursday: Thanksgiving

December 25 - Friday: Christmas

December 31- Thursday: New Year's Eve